Maniac Remake (Now with Trailer)

 

Back on Episode 12 of Devour The Podcast we reviewed the original 1980 film Maniac and a few episodes later we reported on the upcoming remake of the film from writing team Alexander Aja and Gregory Levasseur (High Tension, The Hills Have Eyes)  and director Franck Khalfoun  (P2) with hopeful speculation.

 

Now a teaser trailer has come out of Cannes and has hit the net (the first time it hit it was taken down within hours).

 

I’m excited for this one. I’ve expressed my feeling about remakes before (they aren’t all bad) and while I enjoyed the originalManiac for what it was, it’s hardly one of my favorite films.  Will I go see this if it makes it to theaters? Yes I probably will, and if it goes direct to DVD, then I’ll check it out that way.

Leave a Reply

